Starbucks, Midtown

I only went there because I had time I needed to use for work, and no place else to go.  The Starbucks itself was as predictable and uninspired as their lackluster restroom.  I only wish I’d taken the photo at the beginning of my stay there so you could see how filthy and unkempt the bathroom was before their poor employees had to clean up after all the selfish midtown rich-ies who couldn’t bear to clean up their own trash between over-priced cups of trendy.

As hateful a bathroom as the corporation and it’s customers (myself and you, reader, excluded of course).

About amyontheotherside

I've always been attentive to the public restrooms I've used...the good, the bad and the ugly! They all have their uniqueness and charms. I explore these on my blog, "From in the Can". In the rest of my life (outside of the bathroom) I have just moved from NYC to Virginia and am chronicling the experience in the "Experiment in a New Life" blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starbucks, Midtown

  1. chavisory says:

    Don’t blame the yuppie patrons entirely for the state of Starbucks’ restrooms; they have BIG problems with bums using them as their personal washrooms, and worse. When I worked at one of the big midtown Starbucks, we had this one guy who would come in every morning during opening shift, 5:30 or 6:00 AM, and basically take a bath in the bathroom sink, before making himself a free chocolate milk by asking for an empty cup and then filling up on milk and chocolate powder from the condiment bar.

Leave a Reply

