FMA Laundry on Steinway Street

The bathroom at my local laundromat in Astoria, Queens!  I’ve never used the facilities, but I’ve washed my hands occasionally after getting some detergent on them.  Completely utilitarian, no personal touches.  It’s too bad, because the people who work there are nice and I would love to see what their attempts to personalize the space would yield.  Not a bathroom I want to hang out in, but it’s great that they have it available!

About amyontheotherside

I've always been attentive to the public restrooms I've used...the good, the bad and the ugly! They all have their uniqueness and charms. I explore these on my blog, "From in the Can". In the rest of my life (outside of the bathroom) I have just moved from NYC to Virginia and am chronicling the experience in the "Experiment in a New Life" blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FMA Laundry on Steinway Street

  1. Charlotte says:

    This is spectacular for a laundromat toilet!

  2. i also think it’s funny that the urinal is right on top of the toilet.

  3. Emily says:

    Well, it’s not like they’re going to be used simultaneously… I hope!

Leave a Reply

