Lou Malnati’s in Chicago!

This May, I took my first-ever trip to Chicago – a lovely city!  One of the crew guys at a theatre there suggested I go to Lou Malnati’s for some deep dish pizza, and I did.  It was a great recommendation because the crispy butter-garlic crust and the think melty cheese was fantastic…and they had a remarkable bathroom.

Now, you might look at the pictures and ask “What is so remarkable about this restroom?  It seems pretty standard, even unimaginative.”  WELL, these photos were taken at a PIZZA JOINT at 11pm on a SATURDAY NIGHT.  Do you see a single piece of debris?  Any spills or splatters?  Any piles of half-used paper towels that landed on the floor and were abandoned by drunk patrons?  NO!  This bathroom was immaculate.  I was shocked.  (For any of you who have frequented the bathrooms at the Deli’s on a Saturday night at The College, you know it’s not common to see a high traffic bathroom on a weekend night!)  Now, Lou’s is more of a family dining joint; they weren’t serving draft beer by the pitcherful or anything, but still, for a late-night eatery in a city on a Saturday, I have to give the Lincoln Park location major props for their spotless restroom.

About amyontheotherside

I've always been attentive to the public restrooms I've used...the good, the bad and the ugly! They all have their uniqueness and charms. I explore these on my blog, "From in the Can". In the rest of my life (outside of the bathroom) I have just moved from NYC to Virginia and am chronicling the experience in the "Experiment in a New Life" blog.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

