Arigato in Amherst Center


I didn’t even have to use the bathroom, but when I saw that you had to walk through the Sumo wrestler to get to it, I figured it might be worth checking out!
I won’t belabor the details…the tilted vanity mirror and the cute little huddle the trash can and toilet had going, but it was clean and big, and they tried.
The highlight was the soap…green tea scented! Although I’m pretty sure that they ran out of the soap that came in that dispenser and refilled it with something else, maybe almond-scented? It smelled more like an Italian restaurant soap than a Japanese one, if you’re trying to make it a thing. ; )

About amyontheotherside

I've always been attentive to the public restrooms I've used...the good, the bad and the ugly! They all have their uniqueness and charms. I explore these on my blog, "From in the Can". In the rest of my life (outside of the bathroom) I have just moved from NYC to Virginia and am chronicling the experience in the "Experiment in a New Life" blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment